The Library is CLOSED Monday, January 18 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.

The Library is open only for Take-Out services at this time. Request items online or call 541.962.1339.

Cook Memorial Library


  Catalog     Website  
Cook Memorial Library

  Catalog     Website  
Reserve A Computer

Library Hours


Day of Week At-Risk & Older Patrons All Patrons
Monday 10:00am - 11:00am 11:00am - 5:30pm
Tuesday 10:00am - 11:00am 11:00am - 5:30pm
Wednesday   12:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday 10:00am - 11:00am 11:00am - 5:30pm
Friday 10:00am - 11:00am 11:00am - 5:30pm
Saturday Closed Closed
Sunday Closed Closed

 

 

 

 

 

 

Library Take-Out pickup hours: Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri 10:00am - 12:00pm & 4:00pm - 6:00pm, Wed 4:00pm - 6:00pm.

Computer use by appointment only. See available times & schedule an appointment here.


2020 Observed Holidays

Library Closed

Wednesday, January 1 - New Year's Day

Monday, January 20 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 17 - Presidents' Day

Monday, May 25 - Memorial Day

Friday, July 3 & Saturday, July 4 - Independence Day

Monday, September 7 - Labor Day

Wednesday, November 11 - Veterans Day

Thursday, November 26 & Friday, November 27

Thursday, December 24 - Christmas Eve, Closed at 3:00pm

Friday, December 25 - Christmas


Address and Directions

2006 Fourth Street
La Grande, OR  97850